Landmarks Commission

The Landmarks Commission is composed of seven (7) qualified persons, competent and informed in the historical, architectural and cultural traditions of the community, to be appointed by the Town Chairman, subject to the confirmation by the Town Board by majority vote.

The duties of the Landmarks Commission include:

  • Actively work for the passage of enabling legislation which would permit the granting of full or partial tax exemptions to properties it has designated under the provisions of this section.
  • Work closely and keep in communication with the Ozaukee County Historical Society and State Historical Society of Wisconsin.
  • Work for the continuing education of the citizens of Cedarburg regarding the historic heritage of this Town, the landmarks and the landmark sites designated under the provisions of this Code of Ordinances.


Landmarks Preservation Award

The Landmarks Commission is happy to reintroduce the Landmarks Preservation Award in 2024. For more information and how to apply, please click here.


Kari Esser

348 Granville Road

Home Phone: (262) 375-1107

Cell Phone: (414) 810-9503


Cecily Bishop

243 Hamilton Road

Phone: (262) 376-0622


Ray Pecor

199 Green Bay Road

Phone: (262) 376-0121


Lance Schaefer

280 Wauwatosa Road

Phone: (414) 405-1010


Eric Utz

2234 CTH I

Phone: (262) 375-1639


Tim Rasmussen

232 Wauwatosa Road

Phone: 262-305-2447


Carol Boettcher

7881 Kaehlers Mill Road

Phone: (262) 375-6173