Landmarks Preservation Award

Now Accepting Applications Until April 1, 2024!

The Town of Cedarburg Landmarks Commission is happy to re-introduce the Landmarks Preservation Award in 2024. The Preservation Award, previously given between 2004 to 2014, is inspired by the Town motto “Preserving Yesterday’s Heritage for Tomorrow” The Town Board has re-approved granting the award, which now states:

  • Preservation of a home, barn, outbuilding, or other significant structure by restoration of its architectural character, structural integrity and state of repair to ensure its future.

The Landmarks Commission offers this award to encourage the preservation of century-old structures, in keeping with the rural character of the Town and its historic agricultural heritage. Structures that qualify for nomination in 2024 must be built before 1924.

The following properties are previous award winners. A plaque is on display at the Town Hall.

Past Landmarks Preservation Award Winners

  • 2004: George & Jean Rudich, 318 Green Bay Road
  • 2005: Linda Steinke & Sandy Desjardins, 1587 Highway I
  • 2006: David & Doralice Graff, 7925 Kaehlers Mill Road
  • 2007: Biuk & Barbara Karimi, 7806 Western Avenue
  • 2008: David Bolwerk, 245 Granville Road
  • 2011: Eernisse Funeral Home, 1167 Washington Avenue
  • 2011: Paul Rasmussen, 126 Green Bay Road
  • 2012: William & Jack Henke, 240 Hamilton Road
  • 2014: Roger & Franz Bentz, 1051 Wauwatosa Road

To view the application, please click here, or stop into Town Hall during normal business hours. The deadline to apply for the award is April 1, 2024. If a winner is chosen, the announcement will be in late April, with an award ceremony in May.

Questions can be directed to Assistant Administrator/Clerk Jack Johnston at 262-377-4509 ext. 3 or


Slideshow Presentation of Past Winners: Click Here